Archive for September 6, 2010

Destination – Los Angeles

Posted: September 6, 2010 in Desires-Wants-Needs

Still California dreaming. Hoping to one day move that way. Not forcing it or pressed about it right now, I still have things to take care of out in NY. I still have to finish school, but when I graduate, I plan on moving to the West. It is hard to think about leaving NY, leaving the only place I can call home. Change is good and needed at times. This has been on my heart for a while, finally making a plan to pursue it out. Let us just see how things play out. To say what I will be doing 2 years from now is impossible, but if things map out the way I would like them to, I will be packing and moving West around this time 2012.

“All successful men and women are big dreamers. They imagine what their future could be, ideal in every respect, and then they work every day toward their distant vision, that goal or purpose” – Brian Tracey

“Charge your future! As you recreate this positive force in your life, take big, massive leaps into your future. Be imaginative, bold and brave! The results may surprise you.” – Jim Allen

“Progress is impossible without change and those who cannot change their minds cannot change anything.” – George Bernard

Inspiration – Made For You Look

Posted: September 6, 2010 in Inspiration

Fashion should be a way to show self-expression, but the media and big corporations have a say on what you wear. How do you get pass that, how do you not let the media dictate your style of dress. Find yourself within your dress. Pick clothes based upon your heart, not on what is ‘hot’ or ‘in’. Being somebody other than yourself is not cool.

“if you try too hard, it shows… Being stylish is about being comfortable with yourself.”

My Thoughts – Like Minds

Posted: September 6, 2010 in Thoughts/Reflections

I love being around people with ‘Like Minds’. When I say like minds, I do not mean people who just think alike all the time. I am talking about people who want to make it in life, people who want more than what is giving to them. People of this nature motivate me. They keep me going. Nothing but positive vibes when you are around them. Do you know what else makes it so special to be around them. They do not, in no way or fashion, judge you or try to change you.

If you are not surrounded by ‘Like Minds’, then you need to fix that. Friends are supposed to support you, if they do not support you, then they are not your friend. Do not be scared to make a change.

Inspiration – Lupe Fiasco

Posted: September 6, 2010 in Inspiration

The homie Lupe Fiasco is one person I love to hear speak. He sees things from a different perspective, which makes you think about life differently. Is everything we are striving to be really worth it? Is amassing all these tangible items really necessary? Some may say yes, others may say no, but that is good that we all do not agree. Conflict sometimes is good and necessary. It keeps us human, it keeps us away from conforming.

There comes that line in life where you begin to question your motives or what really matters. We all want to grow, to improve, to live a better life or provide a better one for our kids(to be). So to have the thought of amassing things is normal, but when you use it to build up a status, then something is wrong. We often do things to impress others, but why don’t we just impress ourselves. Do what makes you happy. Do the things that you love and that your heart desires. This is just my opinion.

“you can live in a Utopia, you can live in a pipe dream, but I find comfort living outside the Matrix… Lead yourself, how about some self-leadership…”